MEMPHIS, Tenn. – Already a All-Sunshine State Conference team member, junior forward Jonathan Glenn was named to the Daktronics All-South Region Second Team, it was announced Tuesday.

Glenn, who concluded the 2009 season as the Lions top scorer, accumulated nine goals and registered three assists to lead SLU with 21 points.

During the campaign, the Trinidad and Tobago native found the net three time to secure his first career hat trick against Georgia Southwestern.  Glenn accumulated two multiple goal games and ranked in the top half in the SSC in multiple offensive categories. He scored three game-winning goals and was one of only three members of the team to play in all 15 contests for the Green & Gold. 

In total, four schools from the Sunshine State Conference took received first-team honors and five SSC schools helped round-out a majority of the second team nods.

Taking home South Region Player of the year accolades was Rollins’ midfielder J.D. Gruenewald.

Voting for the 2009 Daktronics NCAA Division II South Region Men’s Soccer Team was powered by ATHLETICSITE.COM and voted on by Sports Information Directors.

First Team:
D- Tampa, Dan Ingvarsson
D- Rollins, Jacob Deloach
D- Rollins, Jack Clifford
D- Rollins, Thomas Biddinger
M- Lynn, Kyle Conrad
M- Tampa, Lister Warren
M- Barry, Sascha Koettig
M- Rollins, J.D. Gruenewald
F- Lynn, Paulo Vaz
F- Tampa, Pascal Milien
F- Barry, Mark Anderson
F- Tampa, Greg O'Connor
GK- Tampa, Ryan Thompson
Player of the Year: Rollins, J.D. Gruenewald

Second Team:
D- Palm Beach Atlantic, Cheyne Roberts
D- Christian Brothers, Robert Mingo
D- Tampa, Kyle Williams
D- West Florida, Nikola Kljaic
M- West Florida, Richard Dixon
M- West Florida, Paul Willoughby
M- Tampa, Ryan Griffin
M- Nova Southeastern, Craig Heenigan
F- Saint Leo, Jonathan Glenn
F- West Florida, Stephen Munoz
F- Christian Brothers, Zach Tubinis
F- Rollins, Dennis Chin
GK- Lynn, Alessandro Salvatore