WINGATE, N.C. – The Saint Leo lacrosse team, behind a Deep South Lacrosse regular season championship, saw eight members of their 10-3 squad named to the All-DSC Team while Mars Hill senior attack Danny Farmer was been named the Deep South Conference Player of the Year for the second consecutive year, league officials announced Monday.   Farmer is one of five all-conference selections from Mars Hill, who shared the regular season title with Saint Leo.

The SLU Lions had four all-conference first-team selections. Catawba College’s Tom Cullop is the 2010 DSC Freshman of the Year. Mars Hill’s Sean Woods is the Coach of the Year for the second straight season.

Farmer led the DSC with 52 points in the 2010 season. He finished third in the conference with 31 goals, while ranking second with 21 assists. Farmer averaged 4.00 points per game in the 2010 season, leading the #8 Lions to a share of the regular season title. 

Catawba College junior attack Marty Tuohy joins Farmer on the all-conference squad for the second straight year. Tuohy was third in the league with 3.82 points per game on the season. He had 27 goals and 15 assists in 2010, finishing in the top five in both categories in the league. He is joined by Florida Southern freshman Cam Holding. Holding led the conference with 4.18 points per game, while also leading the way with 39 goals. 

Saint Leo senior midfielder Kyle Marceau led the midfield group, earning all-conference honors for the second straight year. He finished in the top five in the league with 29 goals and 15 assists, ranking fourth with 3.67 points per game.

Mars Hill junior midfielder Tyler Farmer finished second in the conference with 34 goals on the year to earn all-conference accolades. He added 11 assists on the year to finish seventh in the league with 3.46 points per game. Cullop rounds out the midfield. He had 11 goals and 13 assists in his first year at Catawba, finishing fifth in the league in assists.

Saint Leo junior midfielder Mike Del Buono earns All-DSC honors as a specialist. He was 171-246 in face-offs on the year, good for a .695 percentage. He also led the league with 8.00 ground balls per game, racking up 18 more than the next closest player. Mars Hill sophomore Chris Cudmore also earns all-conference honors as a specialist. Cudmore collected 33 ground balls on the season, while notching three goals and seven assists.

Saint Leo senior Pat LoGiudice leads the defensive unit on the all-conference team. He anchored a Saint Leo defense that allowed only 7.57 goals per game. He caused 14 turnovers on the season, while collecting 36 ground balls. Mars Hill senior Andrew Hewett anchored a Mars Hill defense that led the league, allowing only 6.67 goals per game. Hewett had 27 ground balls on the year, along with five caused turnovers. Rollins freshman Nick Scannapieco is one of three freshmen to earn all-conference accolades. He collected 35 ground balls while forcing 14 turnovers. Wingate junior Matt Ramsey rounds out the defense as he led the Bulldogs with 19 caused turnovers, while also collecting 39 ground balls.

Saint Leo junior goalie David Erdman earns all-conference honors for the second consecutive year. He notched 126 saves with a .597 save percentage, allowing only 7.37 goals per game. Mars Hill sophomore goalie Dylan Price also earns all-conference accolades. He was second in the league with 161 saves and a .665 save percentage, while allowing 6.57 goals per game.

2010 All-Deep South Conference Team

Player, School, Yr.

Danny Farmer, MHC, Sr.
Marty Tuohy, CC, Jr.
Cam Holding, FSC, Fr.
Kyle Marceau, SLU, Sr.
Tyler Farmer, MHC, Jr.
Tom Cullop, CC, Fr.
Mike Del Buono, SLU, Jr.
Chris Cudmore, MHC, So.
Pat LoGiudice, SLU, Sr.
Andrew Hewett, MHC, Sr.
Nick Scannapieco, RC, Fr.
Matt Ramsey, WU, Jr.
David Erdman, SLU, Jr.
Dylan Price, MHC, So.
Honorable Mention
Drew Stoltz, CC, Fr.
Seabrooke Carter, FSC, Jr.
Chase Juelich, FSC, So.
TJ Cowx, MHC, So.
Eric Schmit, RC, So.
Luke Baruch, SLU, Sr.
George Proechel, SLU, Fr.
Ryu Arakawa, SLU, Sr.
Jeff Conroy, SLU, Sr.
Dan Dlugozima, WU, So.
Freshman of the Year
Tom Cullop, CC 
Player of the Year
Danny Farmer, Mars Hill, Sr.
Coach of the Year 
Sean Woods, Mars Hill